Educator Resources

We welcome REMC 8 area educators to our Educator Resource Center. 

Our hours are from 7:30AM to 3:45PM Monday through Friday - we're closed from 11:30 to 12:30 daily.  

Ellison Die Cuts - You can make great displays or materials for your learners with our huge collection of Ellison Dies.  Check out the entire catalog of dies you can use. Please use this link to schedule an appointment.*

Variquest Paper Cutter - In addition to dies cuts, you can utilize the flexibility of our Variquest Paper Cutter.  We can make variable-sized cutouts and lettering on all kinds of materials.  See the catalog of items here.

Multi-Color Posters and Banners - We can make those! Here's the order form and steps for a successful poster.

Lamination Service - Need to keep that nice poster from year to year?  Get it laminated! Here's the pricing sheet and how to order.

 * Please note: Due to safety concerns, individuals under the age of 16 are prohibited from entering the Ellison Die Cutting room.

REMC 8 Collections

REMC 8 manages nine library collections on behalf of various Kent ISD programs. Below you will find eligibility requirements, program contact information, and search terms for each collection. To reach the REMC 8 library, visit bit.ly/remc8media


Assistive Technology Trial Library

  • Eligibility: Available to Kent County educators supporting students receiving special education services
  • Website: bit.ly/kisdatlibrary
  • Contact: Suzy Ruskusky at suzannaruskusky@au382.com
  • Search terms linked on ATLL site (under “Step 1”)

Early Literacy Collection

  • Eligibility: Available to Kent County educators working with PK - 3rd grade students
  • Contact: Sonali Deshpande at sonalideshpande@au382.com
  • Search term: earlylit

Educational Technology Collection

  • Eligibility: Available to Kent County educators, some items require approval
  • Contact: The EdTech team at edtech@au382.com
  • Search term: edtech

MTSS Collection

  • Eligibility: Available to Kent County educators
  • Contact: Kirsten Rice at kirstenrice@au382.com
  • Search term: mtss

Science Collection

  • Eligibility: Available to Kent County educators
  • Contact: Wendi Vogel at wendivogel@au382.com
  • Search term: vernier

Social Emotional Learning Collection

  • Eligibility: Available to Kent County educators
  • Contact: Sarah Wood @ sarahwood@au382.com
  • Search term: sel

Special Education Assessment Collection

  • Eligibility: Available to Kent County educators
  • Contact: Angela Mix at angelamix@au382.com
  • Search term: seassessments

STEM Collection

  • Eligibility: Available to Kent County educators
  • Contact: Du Bui at dubui@au382.com
  • Search term: kisdstem

For more information about any of these collections, or assistance booking materials, please contact:

Erin Hoekema,  erinhoekema@au382.com  (616) 365-2386
Dejana Puranovic, dejanapuranovic@au382.com  (616) 365-2232

REMC 8  - 616-365-2386

Follow us on:

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon

online catalog link